BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ELECTED OFFICERS

President
Linda Kearschner – president@floridapta.org

President Elect
Jen Martinez – president.elect@floridapta.org

Vice President for Leadership Development
Carolyn Nelson-Goedert – vp.leadership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Regions and Councils
Jessica Summers – vp.regionscouncils@floridapta.org

——————————————————————–

Immediate Past President
Cindy Gerhardt – past.president@floridapta.org

Parliamentarian
Julie Palm, PRP

Vice President for Membership Development
Maxine Lewers – vp.membership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Educational Development
Angie Gallo – vp.education@floridapta.org

Secretary
Alvin Gainey – secretary@floridapta.org

Treasurer
Karen Mazzola – treasurer@floridapta.org

——————————————————————–

National PTA Board of Directors
Jude Bruno – judebruno@outlook.com

National PTA NLRC

Alvin Gainey

Youth Representative
TBD – youth.rep@floridapta.org

LEADERSHIP COMMISSION

Diversity & Inclusion
TBD – diversity.inclusion@floridapta.org

Leadership Convention Chair
TBD – events@floridapta.org

Family Community Engagement
TBD – family.community@floridapta.org

Student Involvement
TBD – student.involvement@floridapta.org

LEGISLATION COMMISSION

Legislation
TBD – legislation@floridapta.org

Resolutions
TBD – resolutions@floridapta.org

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Awards
TBD – awards@floridapta.org

Membership
TBD – membership@floridapta.org

Sponsor Engagement
TBD – resource.development@floridapta.org

Scholarship
TBD – scholarship@floridapta.org

EDUCATION COMMISSION

College & Career Readiness
TBD – college.career@floridapta.org

Cultural Arts
TBD – cultural.arts@floridapta.org

Early Childhood

TBD – early.childhood@floridapta.org

Exceptional Child
TBD – exceptional.child@floridapta.org

Health & Wellness
TBD – health@floridapta.org

REGION REPRESENTATIVES

Regions unaffiliated with a County Council:

Gadsden, Holmes, Jefferson, Sarasota, Marion, Baker, Bradford, Citrus, Martin, Monroe, St. Lucie, Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Hernando, Dixie, Franklin, Columbia, Levy, Glades, Gilchrist, Hardee, Washington, Jackson, Okeechobee, Osceola, Madison, Suwanee, Putnam, St. Johns, Lake, Highlands, Brevard, Flagler, Leon, Charlotte, Hamilton, Taylor, Wakulla, Union, Manatee, Henry, Collier, Lee, Manatee, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, Lafayette, Liberty, Nassau, Sumter, DeSoto

COUNTY COUNCIL PRESIDENTS

Alachua County
Pamela Korithoski – alachua.cc@floridapta.org

Broward County
Earlyn Barton – broward.cc@floridapta.org

Duval County
Felita Tutt – duval.cc@floridapta.org

Escambia County
Tori Woods – escambia.cc@floridapta.org

Hillsborough County
Damaris Allen – hillsborough.cc@floridapta.org

Indian River County
Kim McGinnis – indianriver.cc@floridapta.org

Miami-Dade County
Dr. Nancy Lawther  – miami-dade.cc@floridapta.org

Orange County
Tracy Strecker – orange.cc@floridapta.org

Palm Beach County
Charmain Postel – palmbeach.cc@floridapta.org

Pasco County
Denise Nicholas – pasco.cc@floridapta.org

Pinellas County
Lawrence Clermont – pinellas.cc@floridapta.org

Polk County
Annette Rising – polk.cc@floridapta.org

Seminole County
Polly DeLucia – seminole.cc@floridapta.org

Volusia County
Barbara Ann Diaz – volusia.cc@floridapta.org