BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ELECTED OFFICERS

President
Cindy Gerhardt – president@floridapta.org

President Elect
Linda Kearschner – president.elect@floridapta.org

VP of Leadership
Jen Martinez – vp.leadership@floridapta.org

VP of Regions and Councils
Carolyn Nelson-Goedert – vp.regionscouncils@floridapta.org

——————————————————————–

Immediate Past President
Mindy Haas – past.president@floridapta.org

Parliamentarian
David Cullen

VP of Membership Development
Linda Nestor – vp.membership@floridapta.org

VP of Educational Development
Janet Lamoureux – vp.education@floridapta.org

Secretary
Kathy Thrumston – secretary@floridapta.org

Treasurer
Katrena McMahan – treasurer@floridapta.org

——————————————————————–

National PTA Board of Directors
Jude Bruno – judebruno@outlook.com

Youth Representative
Faith DeVault – youth.rep@floridapta.org

LEADERSHIP COMMISSION

Diversity & Inclusion
Suhailly Morales – diversity.inclusion@floridapta.org

Leadership Convention Chair
Robin DeVault – events@floridapta.org

Family Community Engagement
TBD – family.community@floridapta.org

Student Involvement
Joe Piecora – student.involvement@floridapta.org

LEGISLATION COMMISSION

Legislation
Angie Gallo – legislation@floridapta.org

Resolutions
Dr. Danielle Thomas – resolutions@floridapta.org

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Awards
Jenny Dyess – awards@floridapta.org

Membership
Charmain Postel – membership@floridapta.org

Sponsor Engagement
Renee Grutman – resource.development@floridapta.org

Scholarship
Maxine Lewers – scholarship@floridapta.org

EDUCATION COMMISSION

College & Career Readiness
Daryl Blakely – college.career@floridapta.org

Cultural Arts
Deanna Neal – cultural.arts@floridapta.org

Early Childhood

Lamia Lee – early.childhood@floridapta.org

Exceptional Child
Robert Mayersohn – exceptional.child@floridapta.org

Health & Wellness
Debbie Sawa-Szostak – health@floridapta.org

REGION REPRESENTATIVES

Michelle Alfred – region.rep1@floridapta.org

Karen Mazzola – region.rep2@floridapta.org

Regions unaffiliated with a County Council:

Gadsden, Holmes, Jefferson, Sarasota, Marion, Baker, Bradford, Citrus, Martin, Monroe, St. Lucie, Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Hernando, Dixie, Franklin, Columbia, Levy, Glades, Gilchrist, Hardee, Washington, Jackson, Okeechobee, Osceola, Madison, Suwanee, Putnam, St. Johns, Lake, Highlands, Brevard, Flagler, Leon, Charlotte, Hamilton, Taylor, Wakulla, Union, Manatee, Henry, Collier, Lee, Manatee, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, Lafayette, Liberty, Nassau, Sumter, DeSoto

COUNTY COUNCIL PRESIDENTS

Alachua County
Pamela Korithoski – alachua.cc@floridapta.org

Broward County
Earlyn Barton – broward.cc@floridapta.org

Duval County
Felita Tutt – duval.cc@floridapta.org

Escambia County
Tori Woods – escambia.cc@floridapta.org

Hillsborough County
Damaris Allen – hillsborough.cc@floridapta.org

Indian River County
Kim McGinnis – indianriver.cc@floridapta.org

Miami-Dade County
Alvin Gainey – miami-dade.cc@floridapta.org

Orange County
Tracy Strecker – orange.cc@floridapta.org

Palm Beach County
Charmain Postel – palmbeach.cc@floridapta.org

Pasco County
Denise Nicholas – pasco.cc@floridapta.org

Pinellas County
Lawrence Clermont – pinellas.cc@floridapta.org

Polk County
Annette Rising – polk.cc@floridapta.org

Seminole County
Polly DeLucia – seminole.cc@floridapta.org

Volusia County
Barbara Ann Diaz – volusia.cc@floridapta.org