ELECTED OFFICERS

President
Carolyn Nelson-Goedert (Miami Dade) – president@floridapta.org

President Elect
Maxine Lewers (Broward) – president.elect@floridapta.org

Vice President for Leadership Development
Lawrence Clermont (Pinellas) – vp.leadership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Regions & Councils
Burt Miller (Broward) – vp.regionscouncils@floridapta.org

Vice President for Membership Development
Charman Postel (Palm Beach) – vp.membership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Educational Development
Karen Mazzola (Seminole) – vp.education@floridapta.org

Secretary
Melanie Williams (Orange) –
secretary@floridapta.org

Treasurer
Jude Bruno (Miami Dade) –
treasurer@floridapta.org

All media inquiries: please send an email to president@floridapta.org or office.manager@floridapta.org.

Thank you.

ADDITIONAL BOARD MEMBERS

National PTA Board Member
Jen Martinez (Palm Beach) – NPTAMember2@floridapta.org

Programs
Lisa Hoyland (Pinellas) –
programs@floridapta.org

Resource Development
Polly DeLucia (Seminole) –
resource.development@floridapta.org

 

Parliamentarian
David Cullen, PRP

Strategic Advisor
Braulio Colon ~ Helios Foundation

Engagement & Outreach Consultant
Jabari Paul ~ The League

 

ADVOCACY COMMISSION

Legislation
Dr. Nancy Lawther (Miami Dade) – legislation@floridapta.org

Resolutions
Laura Fellman (Palm Beach) – resolutions@floridapta.org

LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Leadership Convention Chair
Toni Nielson (Polk) – leadership.convention@floridapta.org

Leadership Development
Alvin Gainey (Alabama) – leadership.development@floridapta.org

 

Student Empowerment
Nicole Smith (Broward) – student.empowerment@floridapta.org

Technology
Jeff Tysco (Orange) –
it@floridapta.org

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Awards & Recognition
Denise Nicholas (Pasco) – awards.recognition@floridapta.org

Family & Community Engagement
Normy Azcuy (Miami Dade) – family.community@floridapta.org

 

Membership
Wendy King (Broward) –
membership@floridapta.org

Public Relations
Odalys Garcia-Rodriguez (Miami Dade) – public.relations@floridapta.org

EDUCATIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Education
Felita Tutt (Duval) – education.committee@floridapta.org

Educational Pathways
Phyllis Shaw (Broward)  –
EdPath@floridapta.org

 

Social Responsibility
Crystal Hayes (Broward) – social.responsibility@floridapta.org

Mental Health
Asia Clermont (Pinellas) – mental.health@floridapta.org

REGIONS & COUNCILS COMMISSION

FIELD SERVICE (REGIONS):

Northwest Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington

Bree Bruni (Escambia) – NW.region@floridapta.org

Northeast Counties:  Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, Suwannee, Taylor, Union

Mary Benedict (Alachua) – NE.region@floridapta.org

North Central Counties: Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Seminole, St. Johns, Volusia

Linda Witherwax (Volusia) – Central.region@floridapta.org

Central West Counties:  Citrus, Charlotte, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, Sumter

Frank Reyes (Hillsborough) – West.region@floridapta.org

Central East Counties: Brevard, Osceola, Indian River, Okeechobee, St. Lucie, Martin

Julia White (Indian River) – East.region@floridapta.org

 

COUNTY COUNCIL PRESIDENTS