BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ELECTED OFFICERS

President
Jennifer “Jen”  Martinez – president@floridapta.org

President Elect
Carolyn Nelson-Goedert – president.elect@floridapta.org

Vice President for Leadership Development
Maxine Lewers – vp.leadership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Regions & Councils
Alvin Gainey – vp.regionscouncils@floridapta.org

Vice President for Membership Development
Naomi Frierson – vp.membership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Educational Development
Dr. Danielle Thomas – vp.education@floridapta.org

Secretary
Robin DeVault – secretary@floridapta.org

Treasurer
Khanh-Lien Banko – treasurer@floridapta.org

All media inquiries: please send an email to president@floridapta.org or executive.director@floridapta.org

Thank you.

ADDITIONAL BOARD MEMBERS

Immediate Past President
Linda Kearschner (Pinellas) – past.president@floridapta.org

Parliamentarian

Rose Acerra

Consultants: 

Mindy Haas – consultant1@floridapta.org

Cindy Gerhardt – consultant2@floridapta.org

Marketing & Media

Linda Nestor (Broward) – FLPTA.Media@floridapta.org

National PTA Board Member

Jude Bruno (Miami-Dade) – NPTAMember@floridapta.org

Mady Plumey-Cruz (Orange) – NPTAMember2@floridapta.org

Youth Representative
Cedela Fredericks (Broward) – youth.rep@floridapta.org

LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Leadership Convention Chair
Janet Lamoureux (Polk) – events@floridapta.org

Sponsor Engagement
Jessica Kociara (Pasco) – sponsor.engagement@floridapta.org

ADVOCACY COMMISSION

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Rosa Canon (Miami-Dade) – DEI@floridapta.org

Legislation
Karen Mazzola (Seminole) – legislation@floridapta.org

Resolutions
Tracy Strecker (Orange) – resolutions@floridapta.org

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Awards
Debbie “SS” Sawa-Szostak (Pinellas) – awards@floridapta.org

Family Community Engagement
Lisa Hoyland (Broward) – family.community@floridapta.org

Student Engagement
Faith DeVault (Hillsborough) – student.engagement@floridapta.org

Scholarship
Joe Piecora (Hernando) –
scholarship@floridapta.org

EDUCATIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Educational Pathways
Angie Gallo (Orange)  – EdPath@floridapta.org

Exceptional Child
Pam Korithoski (Alachua) – exceptional.child@floridapta.org

Healthy Child
Eric Stern (Palm Beach) – health@floridapta.org

Multi Lingual & International Students

Alix Desulme  (Miami-Dade) – multilingual@floridapta.org

REGIONS & COUNCILS COMMISSION

Membership
Jessica Summers (Pinellas) – membership@floridapta.org

Reflections
Katrena McMahan – reflections@floridapta.org

 

FIELD SERVICE (REGIONS):

Northwest Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, Washington, Liberty, Gadsden, Franklin

Alana Hamblin (Escambia) – NW.region@floridapta.org

Northeast Counties:  Nassau, Duval, Baker, Union, Columbia, Suwannee, Lafayette, Hamilton, Madison, Taylor, Jefferson, Leon, Wakulla

Felita Tutt (Duval) – NE.region@floridapta.org

Central Counties:  Alachua, Dixie, Gilchrist, Bradford, Clay, Marion, St. Johns, Putnam, Flagler, Volusia, Citrus, Hernando, Sumter, Lake, Orange, Seminole

Erica DeFord (Lake) – Central.region@floridapta.org

West Counties:  Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Manatee, Hardee, Sarasota, DeSoto, Highlands

Lawrence Clermont (Pinellas) – West.region@floridapta.org

East Counties: Brevard, Osceola, Indian River, Okeechobee, St. Lucie, Martin

Dr. Tenna White (Martin) – East.region@floridapta.org
Facebook:  “Florida PTA Region 6”

South Counties:  Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Palm Beach, Lee, Hendry, Collier

Charmain Postel (Palm Beach) – South.region@floridapta.org

COUNTY COUNCIL PRESIDENTS