BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ELECTED OFFICERS

President
Linda Kearschner – president@floridapta.org

President Elect
Jen Martinez – president.elect@floridapta.org

Vice President for Leadership Development
Carolyn Nelson-Goedert – vp.leadership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Regions and Councils
Jessica Summers – vp.regionscouncils@floridapta.org

——————————————————————–

Immediate Past President
Cindy Gerhardt – past.president@floridapta.org

Parliamentarian
Julie Palm, PRP

Vice President for Membership Development
Maxine Lewers – vp.membership@floridapta.org

Vice President for Educational Development
Angie Gallo – vp.education@floridapta.org

Secretary
Alvin Gainey – secretary@floridapta.org

Treasurer
Karen Mazzola – treasurer@floridapta.org

——————————————————————–

Youth Representative
Dominique Zak – youth.rep@floridapta.org

LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Gamal Mack – diversity.inclusion@floridapta.org

Leadership Convention Chair
Janet Lamoureux – events@floridapta.org

Family Community Engagement
Michelle Alfred – family.community@floridapta.org

Student Engagement
Jude Bruno – student.engagement@floridapta.org

LEGISLATION COMMISSION

Legislation
Dr. Danielle Thomas – legislation@floridapta.org

Resolutions
Khanh-Lien Banko – resolutions@floridapta.org

Media & Marketing

Linda Nestor – marketing@floridapta.org

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Awards
Katie Burris – awards@floridapta.org

Membership
Naomi Frierson – membership@floridapta.org

Sponsor Engagement
Renee Grutman – resource.development@floridapta.org

Scholarship
Robin DeVault – scholarship@floridapta.org

EDUCATIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

College & Career Readiness
Daryl Blakely – college.career@floridapta.org

Cultural Arts
Melissa Auker – cultural.arts@floridapta.org

Early Childhood

Lamia Lee – early.childhood@floridapta.org

Exceptional Child
Toni Nielson – exceptional.child@floridapta.org

Health & Wellness
Debbie Sawa-Szostak – health@floridapta.org

REGION REPRESENTATIVES

TBD – region.rep1@floridapta.org

Region 1 Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, Washington

Joe Piecora – region.rep2@floridapta.org

Region 2 Counties:  Dixie, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor, Wakulla

Linda Witherwax – region.rep3@floridapta.org

Region 3 Counties:  Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Hamilton, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Union

Tina Young – region.rep4@floridapta.org

Region 4 Counties:  Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Levy, Marion, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sumter

Katrena McMahan – region.rep5@floridapta.org

Region 5 Counties: Brevard, Flagler, Indian River, Lake, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Vollusia

Jessica Kociara – region.rep6@floridapta.org

Region 6 Counties: Charlotte, Collier, Desoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Sarasota

Dr. Teena White – region.rep7@floridapta.org

Region 7 Counties:  Broward, Miami-Dade, Martin, Monroe, Palm Beach, St. Lucie

COUNTY COUNCIL PRESIDENTS

Alachua County
Pamela Korithoski – alachua.cc@floridapta.org

Broward County
Earlyn Barton – broward.cc@floridapta.org

Duval County
Felita Tutt – duval.cc@floridapta.org

Escambia County
Tori Woods – escambia.cc@floridapta.org

Hillsborough County
Damaris Allen – hillsborough.cc@floridapta.org

Indian River County
Kim McGinnis – indianriver.cc@floridapta.org

Miami-Dade County
Dr. Nancy Lawther  – miami-dade.cc@floridapta.org

Orange County
Tracy Strecker – orange.cc@floridapta.org

Palm Beach County
Charmain Postel – palmbeach.cc@floridapta.org

Pasco County
Denise Nicholas – pasco.cc@floridapta.org

Pinellas County
Lawrence Clermont – pinellas.cc@floridapta.org

Polk County
Annette Rising – polk.cc@floridapta.org

Seminole County
Polly DeLucia – seminole.cc@floridapta.org

Volusia County
Barbara Ann Diaz – volusia.cc@floridapta.org