2016-2018 Board of Directors

Officers

President
Cindy Gerhardt - president@floridapta.org

President Elect
Linda Kearschner - president.elect@floridapta.org

Vice-President of Leadership Development
Jen Martinez - vp.leadership@floridapta.org

Vice-President for Regions and Councils
Carolyn Nelson-Goedert - vp.regionscouncils@floridapta.org

Vice-President of Membership Development
Linda Nestor - vp.membership@floridapta.org

Vice-President of Educational Development
Joseph Gebara - vp.education@floridapta.org

Secretary
Kathy Thrumston - secretary@floridapta.org

Treasurer
Katrena McMahan - treasurer@floridapta.org

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Immediate Past President
Mindy Haas - past.president@floridapta.org

Parliamentarian
David Cullen 

National PTA Board of Directors
Enrique Escallon - escallon@bellsouth.net

Youth Representative
Faith DeVault - youth.rep@floridapta.org

Leadership Commission

Diversity & Inclusion
Suhailly Morales - diversity.inclusion@floridapta.org

Leadership Convention Chair
Janet Lamoureux - events@floridapta.org

Family Community Engagement
Tammy Weaver - family.community@floridapta.org

Student Involvement
Joe Piecora - student.involvement@floridapta.org

Legislation Commission

Legislation 
Angie Gallo - legislation@floridapta.org

Resolutions
Danielle Thomas - resolutions@floridapta.org

Membership Development Commission

Awards
Jenny Dyess - awards@floridapta.org

Membership
Charmain Postel - membership@floridapta.org

Sponsor Engagement
Renee Grutman - resource.development@floridapta.org

Scholarship
Maxine Lewers - scholarship@floridapta.org

Education Commission

College & Career Readiness
Eric Stern - college.career@floridapta.org

Cultural Arts
Deanna Neal - cultural.arts@floridapta.org

Early Childhood
Christina Ottersbach - early.childhood@floridapta.org

Exceptional Child
Robert Mayersohn - exceptional.child@floridapta.org

Health & Wellness
Alfred Lewers - health@floridapta.org

Region Representatives

Michelle Alfred - region.rep1@floridapta.org

Karen Mazzola - region.rep2@floridapta.org

Tina Young - region.rep3@floridapta.org

County Council Presidents

Alachua County
Khanh-Lien R. Banko - alachua.cc@floridapta.org

Broward County
Wendy King - broward.cc@floridapta.org

Duval County
Karen Nuland - duval.cc@floridapta.org

Escambia County
Michelle Salzman - escambia.cc@floridapta.org

Hernando County
Barbara Nassar - hernando.cc@floridapta.org

Hillsborough County
Robin DeVault - hillsborough.cc@floridapta.org

Indian River County
Laura Zorc - indianriver.cc@floridapta.org

Miami-Dade County
Alvin Gainey - miami-dade.cc@floridapta.org

Orange County
Melissa Miller - orange.cc@floridapta.org

Palm Beach County
Wendy Corso Ruud - palmbeach.cc@floridapta.org

Pasco County
Denise Nicholas - pasco.cc@floridapta.org

Pinellas County
Jessica Summers - pinellas.cc@floridapta.org

Polk County
Toni Nielson - polk.cc@floridapta.org

Seminole County
Katie Burris - seminole.cc@floridapta.org

Volusia County
 - volusia.cc@floridapta.org

Sunshine State PTSA

PTA MEMBER DAYS
AT LEGOLAND 2016! 

USE YOUR PTA Membership Benefits to visit anytime during 2016 for only $35.00!

That's less than 1/2 off a ticket!

WATER PARK TICKETS for only $50.00 each!

CLICK  HERE & ON THE LIMITED TIME EVENT!

Web Site Disclaimer

The Florida PTA is providing information and services on the Internet as a benefit and service in furtherance of the Florida PTA’s nonprofit and tax exempt status. Florida PTA materials may not be duplicated by any other organization or person without written permission. Companies and/or products found on this Web site do not constitute endorsement. Although the Florida PTA site includes links providing direct access to other Internet sites, the Florida PTA has not participated in the development of those other sites, and does not exert any editorial or other control over those sites.